Day 43: Some Legumes

I woke up with a bit of a fuzzy head today. I attribute it to the trace amount of breadcrumbs rather than the 3 sips of wine I had the night before, but I can’t be certain.  Some advil took care of the problem.

I felt normal enough to try legumes in the afternoon.  I had some peanut butter (generic processed Jif type, not organic) with carrots after I got home from work, and ate both chickpeas and shelled green peas in my favorite butternut squash coconut curry recipe.  Ideally I would like to reintroduce soy separately, and I didn’t have any today.

How I felt:  Fine until I ate peanut butter! For some reason I felt itchy all over for a few hours after that evening snack.  It wasn’t like a peanut allergy call-an-ambulance kind of reaction. Just… itchy.

What I ate:

Breakfast / Post Workout:  egg omelette with spinach, tomato, peppers.  side of roasted potatoes.

Lunch: shredded chicken, Day 42 leftover salad with added avocado, peppers, tomato, radish.

Snacks: apple, Kit’s Organic Bar (I was still ravenous around 2:30!)

Dinner: Butternut squash curry over 1/2 a small baked sweet potato.  I realized in retrospect how starchy this meal was.

Shredded chicken with avo, salad.

Shredded chicken with avo, salad.

Omelette with potatoes

Omelette with potatoes

Leave a Reply

