Day 40: Non-Gluten Grains

I reincorporated non-gluten grains on Day 40. Day-of eating was a success!  I also learned, after eating out twice today, that going “gluten-free” at restaurants is easier than being “soy” or “dairy” free.  It’s common to be gluten free, so most restaurants have suggestions and accommodations.

How I felt: Good, no head-stuffiness or headaches or digestive issues yet.  Stay tuned.

What I ate:

Breakfast / Post Workout: eggs scrambled with spinach and quinoa.  Quinoa is really tasty in eggs!

Lunch:  Salmon Salad at Rosa Mexicana (salmon, tuscan kale, corn, chayote, tortilla strips, poblano peppers, viniagrette).  Chips n’ salsa

Dinner: Yellow curry from Chiang Mai Thai over white rice: chicken, potatoes, yams, carrots

Egg Scramble w/ Quinoa and Spinach (to-go!)

Egg Scramble w/ Quinoa and Spinach (to-go!)

Salmon Salad Leftovers, which I promptly ate an hour after lunch b/c I was still hungry

Salmon Salad Leftovers, which I promptly ate an hour after lunch b/c I was still hungry

Yellow Chicken Curry with Rice

Yellow Chicken Curry with Rice

Leave a Reply

