Day 36: Home Again Jiggity Jig

I had a great week visiting friends and family out east, but I’m glad to be back home.  I spent the morning / afternoon traveling back home to Minneapolis, then went to Costco and Whole Foods to restock my fridge. I have never seen my refrigerator so empty as  I had upon returning home. I cleared out all the non-Whole 30 stuff before starting the program, and it was bare without fresh produce and meat after a week away.

The best purchase at Whole Foods? A loaf of seeduction bread to eat on Day 37 when I reintroduce gluten-grains. It is my favorite bread and it will be worth it. I hope.

How I felt: Good, back to “new normal” after the Dairy adventure

What I ate:

Breakfast: egg scramble with tomato, coffee with coconut milk. I also had an iced coffee with almond milk at Dunkin’ Donuts at the airport and regretted it halfway through. They use Blue Diamond brand and whatever additives were in there didn’t agree with me.

Lunch: not much while traveling: an apple, hazelnuts, turkish figs, a beef stick.

Dinner: roasted brussels, chili atop sweet potato, apple chips with almond butter.

As far as I got with the DD coffee with almond milk

As far as I got with the DD coffee with almond milk

Roasted Brussels

Roasted Brussels

Chili atop sweet potato

Chili atop sweet potato in the least appetizing photo ever taken

Leave a Reply

