Day 34: Out and About

Today my sis, bro-in-law, nice, and I headed back down to Wellesley for “family day” at the Davis Museum on campus. We met up with two college friends of mine (+1 daughter my niece’s age), and experienced family day in the rain. It was good to see them all and be back on campus for the second time on my trip.

We met my brother-in-law’s sister and her boyfriend for dinner at an Indian restaurant in Coolidge Corner. I asked the server to prepare my meal without dairy/cream- but ghee was ok to use.  My meal was fine, but I suspect there was something else in there (MSG? other additives?).  Also, Indian food is not nearly the same without being able to eat naan and rice. The baskets of naan passed under my nose looked soooo good…

How I felt: Good, back to the pre-dairy “new normal” usual feeling. I felt kind of gross after dinner, see above

What I ate:

Breakfast: egg scramble with veggies, coffee with coconut milk

Lunch: Whole Food Salad bar Salad with 2 hardboiled eggs

Snacks: apple, dried mango

Dinner: Chicken saag (stewed spinach)

No food pics today, whoops!

Leave a Reply

