Day 33: Back to Whole 30

Today I ate in a school dining hall…. twice!  This week I have been visiting my twin sister who works/lives at a boarding school in New Hampshire.  They have access to the dining halls and we ate lunch there before I watched her teach her class.  We also stopped by the dining hall for dinner after picking up my niece from pre-school.

How I felt: Even though I didn’t have dairy, I *felt* like I did in the morning (see Day 32 for details). I felt fine as the day went on, but more tired than usual. It could be that I didn’t sleep much the night before and completely unrelated to eating dairy.

What I ate:

Breakfast: eggs, coffee with coconut milk, mango

Lunch: Salad Bar salad with with chicken, eggs, lots of veggies, pepitas.

Snacks: Dried mango, apple with almond butter

Dinner: Salad bar salad again but also with a piece of fish and a little guacamole

Egg/Veggie Scramble + Mango

Egg/Veggie Scramble + Mango

Dining Hall Meal: Salad Bar and Fish with Guac and Mango Salsa (I didn't eat the salsa since there was probably sugar)

Dining Hall Meal: Salad Bar and Fish with Guac and Mango Salsa (I didn’t eat the salsa since there was probably sugar)

Leave a Reply

