Day 31: No Reintroduction…Yet

I fully intended to reintroduce dairy today, starting with Dunkin’ Donuts coffee with half n’ half.  I just couldn’t do it! I started the morning by making delicious eggs for myself and my brother-in-law, and had some coconut milk* in my coffee at their house.  I flipped open my work laptop and ended up glued to office tasks until 1pm!  By the time I was able to sneak away for DD coffee, it felt too late and not worth it. I will table reintroducing dairy until tomorrow.

I took this opportunity of being on “vacation” to end my official Whole 30 right- not with hardboiled eggs from an airport kiosk. For dinner I made us my favorite Whole 30 meal, Avocado Salmon.  I’m glad I didn’t end my Whole 30 today.

* while technically Whole 30, this coconut milk was a little suspect. Rather than come from the can, it was one the “So Delicious” brand kind in a milk carton- with at least 3 additive ingredients I didn’t recognize.  There wasn’t any added sugar, but I wouldn’t have had this stuff in the last 30 days.

How I feel: Good: well rested, stable, “new normal.”

What I ate:

Breakfast: 3-egg scramble with peppers, spinach, and avocado

Lunch: Cucumber, Tomato with chicken sausage

Snacks: hazelnuts, dried mango

Dinner: Salmon with avocado, sweet potatoes, apple

Eggs with Bell Pepper, Spinach, and Avocado

Eggs with Bell Pepper, Spinach, and Avocado

Cucumber, Tomato, and Chicken Sausage

Cucumber, Tomato, and Chicken Sausage

Avocado Salmon and Sweet Potatoes

Avocado Salmon and Sweet Potatoes

Leave a Reply

