Day 27: Road Trip

I woke up early on Saturday to drive to Mankato for a meeting. I knew it would be a long day with limited food options, so I made a good breakfast, packed a lunch, and stayed away from the donuts, cookies, and sandwiches all around me. Boy did those cookies look delicious…

How I felt: Less tired, otherwise good (ie. my new normal)

What I ate:

Breakfast: Spinach and egg frittata with cholula.

Lunch:  The final serving of shredded chicken with my final serving of pea-NOT sauce with celery

Snacks: Apple, dried mango and trail mix

Dinner: Spinach salad with the final hot dog. Finally. I can’t believe how many hot dogs I’ve eaten this week.

Leave a Reply

