Day 25: Bacon

Bacon is interesting. I like it, sure. Sometimes I even love it (when it is extra crispy). But before Whole 30 I rarely ate it.  Then, I get on this program and discover I can’t eat most kinds of bacon because almost every kind has sugar in it?  Well, now I *really* want it all the time!

So, I ate bacon for dinner. And some other things.

How I feel: Normal, except really tired due to my menstrual cycle

What I ate:

Breakfast: 2 HB eggs with cucumbers, apple

Lunch:  Shredded chicken with pea-NOT satay sauce atop a bed of baby kales.  Mango

Snacks: dried mango, trail mix, banana

Dinner: egg bake (3 eggs/serving, roasted butternut squash, spinach), bacon!  Apple chips with almond butter

BACON!

BACON!

Egg Bake

Egg Bake

Leave a Reply

