Day 24: Sedentary

Other than my training sessions 2x a week (and hiking / camping activity),  I haven’t had time to go to the gym or for a bike ride for the past few weeks. Yesterday was no exception to this, but to make matters worse I sat in front of a computer from 7:30am to 10pm.  Days like this don’t feel good, make me want to snack on sugary things more than usual.

Additionally, I am headed out of town next week for a conference followed by a trip to visit my sister/bro-in-law/niece.  I’ll end my Whole 30 in Washington DC and start reintroduction in Boston/NH area.  I am excited for Day 31 dairy (half-and-half creamer in my Dunkin’ Donuts coffee).  This is relevant because of my upcoming travel, busy schedule, and empty fridge I had to dig deeper than ever before on some meals lately… case in point: 2 hot dogs and celery for dinner.  Applegate does make some tasty organic uncured beef hot dogs that are Whole30 compliant, but I felt like a 5-year-old kid eating them for dinner.  I better get used to it, I’ll probably use up my hot dogs before I leave on Sunday…

How I feel: Nutritionally, good… but I was itching to get out of my seat / desk and move!

What I ate:

Breakfast: 2 hardboiled eggs

Lunch: shredded chicken with satay sauce, small caf salad

Snacks: trail mix, dried mango, dried apple

Dinner: 2 hot dogs, celery, apple

Salad and Pea-NOT chicken

Salad and Pea-NOT chicken

Hot Dogs and Celery?

Hot Dogs and Celery?

Leave a Reply

