Day 21: Camping Day 4

Today wasn’t exactly a camping food day- we packed up our stuff early in the morning and drove down to Duluth to eat breakfast by 9:45.  We made a pit-stop at The Rustic Inn in Castle Danger, MN for some pie. Yes, pie.  I bought an entire french apple pie, but I didn’t eat a crumb.  It went in the freezer immediately upon return to Minneapolis.  The Rustic Inn is my favorite pie place in the world, and driving past it without enjoying pie was as blasphemous as camping without s’mores.  My solace for camping while on Whole 30 was that I could delay my pie consumption.  I am already looking forward to my sugar/flour pie day!

How I felt: Kind of bloaty and full. I think it was the voluminous food consumption over the past few days, especially fruit and nuts

What I ate:

Breakfast: 3 egg veggie omelette with fruit at this hippie haven in Duluth, MN.

Lunch / Snacks: Trail mix, dried mango, dried and fresh apples with almond butter

Dinner: Chicken kebabs over salad at Caspian Bistro in Minneapolis

Veggie Omelette

Veggie Omelette

Kebabs at Caspian Bistro

Kebabs at Caspian Bistro

Leave a Reply

