Day 10: Deep Dig

I really had to dig deep to find food to eat today after my busy start of the week.  I resorted to eating the egg muffin thingies I made last weekend as my lunch protein.  After hardboiled cafeteria eggs for breakfast, I probably ate at least a half-dozen eggs. I feel gross thinking about it.

For dinner I grilled a piece of salmon I bought last weekend at Whole Foods and it left much to be desired. I had tried this Salmon recipe before starting my Whole 30 and it was delicious! Yesterday? Not so much.  I have leftovers for dinner Day 11, but I’m already not looking forward to eating it again.  My meal took a 180-degree turn when I discovered the mango I purchased was ripe, so I ate half of that for “dessert.” Meal saved!

How I felt:  Still sort of tired, but MUCH better than Day 8.  I’m starting to feel like my energy is getting back to normal after I hit the wall.

What I ate:

Breakfast: 2 hardboiled eggs, black iced coffee, banana w/almond butter

Lunch: my 4 remaining egg-muffins from Day 7.  1/2 a Sweet Potato

Snacks: Trail Mix, Apple

Dinner: Grilled Salmon with Guac, Roasted Brussels Sprouts, Mango.

Eggs n' Coffee

Eggs n’ Coffee

Bacon-Egg "Muffins" and Sweet Potato

Bacon-Egg “Muffins” and Sweet Potato

Avocado Salmon w/Roasted Brussels

Avocado Salmon w/Roasted Brussels

MANGO!

MANGO!

Leave a Reply

